<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss
version="2.0"
xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
> <channel><title>Comments on: Beware: Tax Refund Phishing Scams</title> <atom:link href="http://www.pcmech.com/article/beware-tax-refund-phishing-scams/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" /><link>http://www.pcmech.com/article/beware-tax-refund-phishing-scams/</link> <description>Helping Normal People Get Their Geek On</description> <lastBuildDate>Mon, 13 Feb 2012 13:23:00 +0000</lastBuildDate> <sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod> <sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency> <generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator> <item><title>By: Matt</title><link>http://www.pcmech.com/article/beware-tax-refund-phishing-scams/comment-page-1/#comment-23364</link> <dc:creator>Matt</dc:creator> <pubDate>Thu, 16 Apr 2009 00:24:58 +0000</pubDate> <guid
isPermaLink="false">http://www.pcmech.com/article/beware-tax-refund-phishing-scams/#comment-23364</guid> <description>My Mum got one of these, was from HM Revenue and Customs (since we live in the UK) and had the exact same style of typos, including the &quot;Sincerely yours&quot; and was claiming a very similar thing. We never went on the link since I thought that would probably be filled with other malicious stuff let alone the actual scam.I forwarded it to Customs and they confirmed it was fake. They also said (just the same as you said), that they do not send out any emails.</description> <content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>My Mum got one of these, was from HM Revenue and Customs (since we live in the UK) and had the exact same style of typos, including the &#8220;Sincerely yours&#8221; and was claiming a very similar thing. We never went on the link since I thought that would probably be filled with other malicious stuff let alone the actual scam.</p><p>I forwarded it to Customs and they confirmed it was fake. They also said (just the same as you said), that they do not send out any emails.</p> ]]></content:encoded> </item> </channel> </rss>
<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Minified using apc
Page Caching using apc
Database Caching 33/42 queries in 0.015 seconds using apc
Content Delivery Network via pcmech.pcmediainc.netdna-cdn.com

Served from: www.pcmech.com @ 2012-02-13 21:44:01 -->
