<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:series="http://unfoldingneurons.com/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Fake Network Solutions Email Phishing Scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.pcmech.com/article/fake-network-solutions-email-phishing-scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.pcmech.com/article/fake-network-solutions-email-phishing-scam/</link>
	<description>Helping Normal People Get Their Geek On</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 21 Nov 2009 22:17:25 -0500</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.5</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Magnus Vikingur</title>
		<link>http://www.pcmech.com/article/fake-network-solutions-email-phishing-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-17195</link>
		<dc:creator>Magnus Vikingur</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 25 Nov 2008 00:45:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pcmech.com/?p=8358#comment-17195</guid>
		<description>I forwarded Network Solutions the email and they told me it was genuine. However, the original mail they sent smells too fishy as it does not address you personally by name and the link looks tampered with. It has the classic look of phishing and they should know better. I refuse to open the links.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I forwarded Network Solutions the email and they told me it was genuine. However, the original mail they sent smells too fishy as it does not address you personally by name and the link looks tampered with. It has the classic look of phishing and they should know better. I refuse to open the links.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Rick</title>
		<link>http://www.pcmech.com/article/fake-network-solutions-email-phishing-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-17182</link>
		<dc:creator>Rick</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 24 Nov 2008 20:19:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pcmech.com/?p=8358#comment-17182</guid>
		<description>An additional bit of information to my first post of 4:04 pm, I put in the URL:
http://info1.networksolutions.com/r/QTJT/RPSS0/F9VX08/8MYRN/NFFAK/4O/h  into FireFox 3.0
And it resolved to: https://www.networksolutions.com/manage-it/index.jsp?... &lt; with FireFox authenticating the domain as &quot;Network Solutions LLC&quot;.
Yahoo! email authenticated the domain keys as OK also. It would seem that this email is authentic.
I believe the email was sent from e-dialog.com who does these kinds of email broadcasts for large companies. 
I would still never click on a link in an email to do anything like this. Network Solutions should change the email and remove any links to their site.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>An additional bit of information to my first post of 4:04 pm, I put in the URL:<br />
<a href="http://info1.networksolutions.com/r/QTJT/RPSS0/F9VX08/8MYRN/NFFAK/4O/h" rel="nofollow">http://info1.networksolutions.com/r/QTJT/RPSS0/F9VX08/8MYRN/NFFAK/4O/h</a>  into FireFox 3.0<br />
And it resolved to: <a href="https://www.networksolutions.com/manage-it/index.jsp?.." rel="nofollow">https://www.networksolutions.com/manage-it/index.jsp?..</a>. &lt; with FireFox authenticating the domain as &#8220;Network Solutions LLC&#8221;.<br />
Yahoo! email authenticated the domain keys as OK also. It would seem that this email is authentic.<br />
I believe the email was sent from e-dialog.com who does these kinds of email broadcasts for large companies.<br />
I would still never click on a link in an email to do anything like this. Network Solutions should change the email and remove any links to their site.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Rick</title>
		<link>http://www.pcmech.com/article/fake-network-solutions-email-phishing-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-17181</link>
		<dc:creator>Rick</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 24 Nov 2008 20:04:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pcmech.com/?p=8358#comment-17181</guid>
		<description>I just received an email to update my NS account. It was very real looking but it was going to info1.networksolutions.com/ without any extra .com or .cn on the end.
How does the phisher redirect a sub-domain like this?
Here is the actual link:
http://info1.networksolutions.com/r/QTJT/RPSS0/F9VX08/8MYRN/NFFAK/4O/h
&quot;networksolutions.com&quot; is not misspelled. How do they do this? i have not been able to look at the source code of the email to see if the link is being further changed.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just received an email to update my NS account. It was very real looking but it was going to info1.networksolutions.com/ without any extra .com or .cn on the end.<br />
How does the phisher redirect a sub-domain like this?<br />
Here is the actual link:<br />
<a href="http://info1.networksolutions.com/r/QTJT/RPSS0/F9VX08/8MYRN/NFFAK/4O/h" rel="nofollow">http://info1.networksolutions.com/r/QTJT/RPSS0/F9VX08/8MYRN/NFFAK/4O/h</a><br />
&#8220;networksolutions.com&#8221; is not misspelled. How do they do this? i have not been able to look at the source code of the email to see if the link is being further changed.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Magnus Vikingur</title>
		<link>http://www.pcmech.com/article/fake-network-solutions-email-phishing-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-17043</link>
		<dc:creator>Magnus Vikingur</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 20 Nov 2008 01:14:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pcmech.com/?p=8358#comment-17043</guid>
		<description>The fake email has been updated so the scammers are still at it. It now links to info1.networksolutions.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The fake email has been updated so the scammers are still at it. It now links to info1.networksolutions.com</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Joel (jrpcrepair.com)</title>
		<link>http://www.pcmech.com/article/fake-network-solutions-email-phishing-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-16308</link>
		<dc:creator>Joel (jrpcrepair.com)</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 02 Nov 2008 02:40:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pcmech.com/?p=8358#comment-16308</guid>
		<description>This problem is getting out of control, this problem is also been seen in the postal service where phishers sends post cards with fake companies just to get your money. Fake phone calls is another problem making the person believe he or she won something asking them to send money to get their prize, so this mean computer viruses is thing of the past and phishing is the cool thing now.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This problem is getting out of control, this problem is also been seen in the postal service where phishers sends post cards with fake companies just to get your money. Fake phone calls is another problem making the person believe he or she won something asking them to send money to get their prize, so this mean computer viruses is thing of the past and phishing is the cool thing now.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
