View Full Version : Suprnova?
Sharif
04-01-2005, 10:15 PM
Does anyone use the service at http://www.suprnova.com/index.php ???
I mean... is that stuff for real? If anyone here uses it, or knows of what's inside, can you tell me what kind of stuff they have for download?
Force Flow
04-01-2005, 10:24 PM
.com and .net are scams. They are spin-offs of the original suprnova site that got shut down.
Sharif
04-01-2005, 11:54 PM
And here I was about to pay $18 to join! Thanks for warning me.
rightcoast
04-02-2005, 12:12 AM
You want to play with bittorrent, here ya go:
Protocol:
http://www.bittorrent.com/
Donate if so inclined, when you see the donate page, it's installed. Now you need a client.
Client:
http://www.bittornado.com/
Use the experimental version...
files:
www.legaltorrents.com
drew.
04-02-2005, 12:35 AM
I dont know pcmechs stand on torrents, but pm and ill give ya some more links.
Bittorrents a good prog to use and also try http://sourceforge.net/projects/azureus/ thats another good prog for dlin torrents
Force Flow
04-03-2005, 12:48 AM
This is where we stand:
Zero Tolerance on Piracy
NO WAREZ. NO SERIALS. NO CRACKS / CRACKING / ILLEGAL PROGRAMS. Anything that can be used in software piracy or other illegal software activities will result in a ban. Same goes for abusive programs like mailbombers, forum and usenet flooders and email harvesting bots. This also includes unreleased products. Workarounds which comprimise security, bypass password protection, or otherwise go to gain unauthorized access to private data or information is prohibitied. Links provided to locations that offer tutorials or tips for any of these activities are also forbidden.
http://forum.pcmech.com/rules.php
As long as it's for legal purposes (ie downloading linux ISOs), we have no problem with it
Sharif
04-03-2005, 12:33 PM
Thank you for making that clear Force Flow.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.