Credit Card | Credit Report | Loans | Credit Cards | Liberi Fatali
Free stuff website. Is this Legit? [Archive] - PCMech Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Free stuff website. Is this Legit?


bigjmaster14
11-10-2006, 09:50 AM
http://www.myfreethings.org/


My uncle told me this works but i dont know about it because he might just be trying to refer me to it.

If anyone has experience with this site please tell me.

jayb1234
11-10-2006, 10:22 AM
Since they want you to pay to join, it is almost certainly a scam.

David M
11-10-2006, 11:06 AM
Nothing is free in this world except for the air we breathe. Nobody is going to give away worthwhile stuff for free...they will want something from you....whether it is money, personal information, your time etc.

"In fact - if our system doesn't work for you, we will happily refund your money and apologize for wasting your time." By definition, this is not free.

So they have already lied once...are you going to trust them any further?

HAL9000
11-10-2006, 11:13 AM
I wouldn't trust it one bit... chances are you will subscribe and then get links to those crap things you see all the time... free LCD TV, free Ipod... ya... you just have to accept a billion offers before you will get your "free" stuff.

I often wonder if this is how we get people scammed on their credit cards. They often have these weird sounding internet transactions on their cards monthly for about $15-$20.. they call asking what it is... and when we look up the codes on it... the only info we have is direct marketing/marketing not elsewhere classified. ,,, ya.. that tells me a lot.

mairving
11-10-2006, 11:52 AM
They have been online only 2 months. I suspect that they will take your money, give you some kind of list with free junk on it, then delay refunds until they rake in enough suckers. At which time they close down the site and reopen it under a new name for the next batch of suckers.

mairving
11-10-2006, 11:54 AM
Since they want you to pay to join, it is almost certainly a scam.
Plus if you ask 'is this a scam?', it almost always is.

Kareeser
11-10-2006, 01:43 PM
You say your uncle referred you to it?

The most likely, after you pay, you'll be allowed to pick out your "free" item. Once there, all you have to do is refer 5 friends to the same website to qualify.

Who knows what hoops you'll have to jump through after that!