Statica
09-03-2007, 12:46 PM
Please note that there have been a number of reports from members and staff that a user is emailing people on here with something to the tune of
...Would you like to add our links into your signature in pcmech.com? We can pay for
this! Please tell me how much US dollars you want per month!
Once you reply this, could you include this e-mail as a reference?
Best Regards!
The address used was
kaiwei.wang@globalnet-inc.com
Needless to say, this is a spam that we have no control over .. other than banning the user (which was done). Hopefully there wont be more incidents like this .. (yeah right)! And needless to say that adding advertising links of this nature usually results in a swift ban.
...Would you like to add our links into your signature in pcmech.com? We can pay for
this! Please tell me how much US dollars you want per month!
Once you reply this, could you include this e-mail as a reference?
Best Regards!
The address used was
kaiwei.wang@globalnet-inc.com
Needless to say, this is a spam that we have no control over .. other than banning the user (which was done). Hopefully there wont be more incidents like this .. (yeah right)! And needless to say that adding advertising links of this nature usually results in a swift ban.