View Full Version : Bde ??
Kubie
01-17-2002, 09:02 PM
A folder called bde is on my pc. After checking it, I found out that it is a viewer of some sort from Brilliant Digital Entertainment.
Can someone tell me where it came from? Apparently, from some online program or other.
Can I remove it?
Carl
SARGE
01-17-2002, 11:31 PM
Carl............ what have you been "viewing"? :D If you're concerned, burn it to a cd and delete it.
btw:
http://www.digitalhit.com/multipath.shtml
that should clue you in as to where/why you have it.
Kubie
01-17-2002, 11:55 PM
Sarge,
Never been to that site. It must have come with a s/w program or Morpheus or something.
Carl
Kubie
01-24-2002, 12:46 AM
bde is a parasite. You can read about parasites on the latest Langalist.
Ad Aware doesn't see it. You can check here for parasitic sites here:
http://and.doxdesk.com/parasite/
Carl
SARGE
01-24-2002, 01:17 AM
Carl, ditch Morpheus. Hackers love its poorly written code. Check this out, a Napster clone and no spyware:
http://winmx.com/
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.