Cuban Music | Mortgages | Gas Suppliers | Mortgage | Loans
too good to be true? [Archive] - PCMech Forums

PDA

View Full Version : too good to be true?


bhome83
03-14-2003, 01:45 AM
saw on half.com that someone was selling a box dvd set for $0.79 + shipping = $3.28! im guesing this is a mistake cuz its brand new but im at checkout now and want to know something. can the seller say he made a mistake and really charge me more? i don't know the terms on half.com. i don't really want this box set but i can resell it :) any ideas, cuz i don't want to be screwed and charged like $60!

homer15
03-14-2003, 10:27 AM
i think your safe. i have never hit anything like this, but when you buy from that user, you are fulfilling a contract for the set price. one of two things will happen: you'll get the dvd's, or he'll realize he made a mistake and not sell.

Byte 2.0
03-14-2003, 11:27 AM
PRINT EVERYTHING.

After sell, he can only back out at the most I think. He can't redo the price and then increase the charge to u unless you agree to new terms. At most he could back out I believe.

avx
03-14-2003, 01:13 PM
then again he could just be one of those people who like to get rid of things quick and easy, like me. I sold 25 of my PS1 games for 5 bucks...Like 10 or 12 of them were pretty good too, but I had beaten the living day lights out of them...so it was time to move on

Nuclear Krusader
03-14-2003, 02:11 PM
If an offer looks too good, it's not.

Just my opinion.

sleepypost
03-15-2003, 12:47 AM
half dot com is a hoax if you ask me.