View Full Version : cdsforyou.biz
Blue_Gundam2002
02-10-2004, 06:29 PM
Has anyone bought anything from http://www.cdsforyou.biz Or know were I can find any information on them to make sure there software is real and not just copies.
bigandy
02-10-2004, 07:17 PM
I remember seeing a site like this one a month or so ago, offering ridiculously low prices on software, and it was decided that they are dealing pirated software. If you look in the FAQ section, you will see that you need to buy SP's through them, a surefire sign of pirated material. How else do you sell XP Pro for $50 ;).
SonicVanguard
02-10-2004, 08:23 PM
Well let's see...they ship by International Air Mail...so this is not a company based in the US. And I just purchased a new graphics workstation for the studio for motion graphics and the like - the OEM version of Photoshop CS was on the invoice for $419.00. Much better than the $649.00 retail...but more realistic than $60.00 on that site.
Dave.
Note, that you will not be able to register the software with the manufacturer................
Where does this software comes from ?
The software is shipped from Eastern Europe.
Uh huh. Can you spell piracy?
Blue_Gundam2002
02-15-2004, 03:19 PM
Thats what I was thinking after I read through the FAQ.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.