Go Back   PCMech Forums > General & Off Topic > General Discussion

Need Some Help? Type Your Keywords Here:

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-09-2004, 09:09 AM   #1
Member (11 bit)
 
hyg71886's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,149
Question free ipods?

This site, www.freeipods.com says it will give u a free ipod after doing 3 things? Is this a hoax or is it for real?
hyg71886 is offline  
Old 09-09-2004, 09:26 AM   #2
Member (9 bit)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 382
Send a message via AIM to MrAustin
Nothing is free. You'll either pay for it monetarily in some fashion, or you will have so much hassle from advertisements you'll wish you had paid for it.
MrAustin is offline  
Old 09-09-2004, 09:37 AM   #3
usual suspect
 
hobey19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: not here
Posts: 2,051
might want to read the thread below about the same thing. i'll let you draw your own conclusions based on what everyone said

http://forum.pcmech.com/showthread.p...ght=free+ipods

craig
__________________
the universe is against this current wave of success i'm having. -johnny drama, entourage
hobey19 is offline  
Old 09-09-2004, 01:12 PM   #4
Moderator
Staff
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 7,835
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prometheus
This site, www.freeipods.com says it will give u a free ipod after doing 3 things? Is this a hoax or is it for real?
Seen freeipods.com - I am pretty sure it's pretty legitamate from concluding the amount of people who received the iPods.

http://www.freeipodguide.com


kram
__________________
"For today, goodbye. For tomorrow, good luck. And forever, Go Blue!"
University of Michigan President Mary Sue Coleman
kram 2.0 is offline  
Old 09-09-2004, 05:03 PM   #5
Member (11 bit)
 
hyg71886's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,149
Anyone want to help me out getting a free Ipod, I'll do the same for u. PM me if ur intereested.
hyg71886 is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 06:51 PM   #6
Member (6 bit)
 
Blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ca
Posts: 56
its legit

Hey all,

I have been following freeipod.com info for months now. After much feedback from people over the web from different boards i decided to start up on the action as well. I just signed up for it about 2 weeks ago.

I have a few online friends and one rl friend who has completed the task and have actually received their ipods. I told myself the second i see the ipod in my friends hand then i would sign up and begin myself.

It does take some time to do it, nothing too hard though. Just advertising your referal link is all. At no point do you have to enter in Credit card info, you do have to type in your mailing address though, so if you complete the offer they will ship the ipod to you for free.

Most people think this is just a scam at first (like myself), i mean who is just gona give away free ipods by just refering your site to a few friends? What happens is after you start the process you have to sign up under one offer they let you pick from. Some of the offers are prety good though.

If any of you decide to try this offer out, make a new email address just incase they try to send you some spam. I made a new email for it, didn't see too much crap sent to me but it was worth making.

Anyways, if any of you wana try up on this offer here is the link - Free ipod.com

Try it out if ya want, nothing really to lose, and if anyone would want to use my referal there i would be very much thankfull.

Last edited by Statica; 09-10-2004 at 07:14 PM. Reason: Your refer was removed
Blue is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 07:16 PM   #7
Premium Member
 
Statica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 9,231
I've closed this thread. We've had more than enough threads and more than enough bannings because of spamming the PC-Media Tech forums looking for free ipods. Please feel free to use the personal resources available at your disposal to do so.

I hope you understand why the line needed to be drawn.
Statica is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Still Need Help? Type Your Keywords Here:


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2