Go Back   PCMech Forums > Help & Discussion > Internet, Web Applications, & The Cloud

Need Some Help? Type Your Keywords Here:

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-11-2006, 08:06 PM   #1
Member (10 bit)
 
arix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 524
is this true or a scam???

I was browsing myspace and a person that recomended this thing... check it out http://www.toponlinesurveys.com/members.html is this true or a scam??
arix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:54 PM   #2
Lest we forget
 
ghost2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,870
If it seems too good to be true, it probably is.
Especialy considering you need to pay them first.
__________________
redqueen: Antec Sonata, Pentium-D 2.5GHz, MSI G31M3-L, 2GB ram, 320 GB HDD, OpenBSD
hal9000: Lenovo T61, 2GB ram, 120 GB HDD, FreeBSD
ghost2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 12:45 AM   #3
Member (10 bit)
 
whubbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New York City, New York // Greeniwch, Connecticut
Posts: 847
I can't tell you about that specific website, but I do know that that idea is not a scam. Many companies are easily willing to pay that for you to complete surveys (usually pretty long), and try out there products. The website is really just a middle man. Plus they seem to be bassed in Los Angeles after a simple tracert. So if it is a scam...the government would have already taken care of em'
__________________
Desktop: Intel x6800 | ThermalTake Kandalf | OCZ GameXStream 700W| Asus P5W DH Duluxe | ATI 1950XTX | 4GB Corsair XMS2 800mhz | Raptor 150GB (x2) | Seagate 7200.10 320GB | Lite-On Sata DVD+RW Drives (x2) | Creative X-fi Platinum|
| 24" Samsung Monitor | Logitech G15 | Logitech G7 | Vista Ultimate x64 |
^^Water Cooling Comming Soon^^

Photos: http://s137.photobucket.com/albums/q...rd/My%20Build/

Laptop: Sony S-Series: Intel Pentium M 2.00ghz | ATI 9700 |1GB RAM | 13.1" Screen | Vista Ultimate |


MAP YOURSELF: www.frappr.com/pcmech
whubbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 08:32 AM   #4
Staff
Premium Member
 
mairving's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Arlington, TN
Posts: 5,538
It's a valid money-making scheme...for them. Come on, you pay them $35 and they offer no guarantee. Do a Google search on them and you will find plenty of people that have paid the money and gotten nothing.
__________________

Want to Make $$$$ with your Computer? No Risk! Simply press shift-4 four times in a row
mairving is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 09:21 AM   #5
Member (9 bit)
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: kitchener, Ontario
Posts: 364
If you want online survey stuff try www.globaltestmarket.com. They are one of the biggest and joining is free.
rios__ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Still Need Help? Type Your Keywords Here:


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Acronis True Image 9 artzelda Software Discussion & Support 3 04-24-2006 05:19 PM
Microsoft Scam? catacon General Discussion 17 12-22-2005 11:02 AM
Where is True Color? The_YongGrand Home Theater, Audio, and Video 1 01-02-2005 01:39 AM
Another Russian Bank Scam, New Exploit for MS04-020 the mul Networking & Online Security 0 07-17-2004 02:58 PM
Are The Rumors True?? sleepypost General Discussion 98 10-15-2003 10:36 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2