|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member (11 bit)
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 1,372
|
http://ads.ad-flow.com/?DP=26208&A...
This site keeps sending me a window to log in. The first time I tried opening it(big mistake I think). I wonder if it placed a special cookie that I can't get rid off. I deleted all my cookies from Temp internet files and it still pops in the window. As far as I know it happens when I am in PCmech forums. How can I block it?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Premium Member
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 9,231
|
Its probably just the ad server sending popups .. harmless even though annoying.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Member (11 bit)
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 1,372
|
Does that mean there isn't a way to block these?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Member (13 bit)
|
You can block them. If you point every ad host to LOCALHOST in your hosts file they'll try to load from your machine, and you'll never see any ads.
www.smartin-designs.com Xayd |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Member (11 bit)
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 1,372
|
This is what I did. The fist entry was already there. I just change it to 0.0.0.0
The second entry I made. I noticed that when the window appeared on my screen it read .com instead of .net. Is .net what it's suppose to be on this entry below? After further review, I tried both with .net,.com and the window still pops on my screen. 0.0.0.0 localhost 0.0.0.0 ads.ad-flow.net Also, how do I find a site's IP address? Thanks. Last edited by Charles; 08-27-2001 at 07:59 PM. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|