|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Retired
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Modesto,Calif
Posts: 4,042
|
A folder called bde is on my pc. After checking it, I found out that it is a viewer of some sort from Brilliant Digital Entertainment.
Can someone tell me where it came from? Apparently, from some online program or other. Can I remove it? Carl |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
The Preacher Man
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Dallas
Posts: 4,710
|
Carl............ what have you been "viewing"?
If you're concerned, burn it to a cd and delete it.btw: http://www.digitalhit.com/multipath.shtml that should clue you in as to where/why you have it.
__________________
The bigger the government, the smaller the citizen |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Retired
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Modesto,Calif
Posts: 4,042
|
Sarge,
Never been to that site. It must have come with a s/w program or Morpheus or something. Carl |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Retired
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Modesto,Calif
Posts: 4,042
|
bde is a parasite. You can read about parasites on the latest Langalist.
Ad Aware doesn't see it. You can check here for parasitic sites here: http://and.doxdesk.com/parasite/ Carl |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
The Preacher Man
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Dallas
Posts: 4,710
|
Carl, ditch Morpheus. Hackers love its poorly written code. Check this out, a Napster clone and no spyware:
http://winmx.com/ |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|