|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member (6 bit)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 37
|
What the....
I logged onto the web and i got freaked out when I wasn't taken to my homepage, but was directed to www.syspage.com. The page displayed supposly my IP address and pretended to know where i lived. What really freaked me out was that my CD drive opened by itself. Is this kind of advertisment legal? How do i set up my Firewall to block this crap. I'm using zonealarm pro.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Member (9 bit)
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 479
|
check for spyware using spybot or ad-aware. the cd opening thing is probably something you can get rid of in your task manager, but definately check for spyware.
Dswissmiss |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Member (7 bit)
|
A good way I think to check whether your PC is infected is to
open the command task, type nestat -n. Make sure you don't turn on any services or programs requiring connection such as web browsers, Kazaa, chat programs...Then, if you see there is a connection listed after you do nestat -n, you PC is probaby infected. You can also try www.mcafee.com or www.trendmicro.com for a free online scan. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|