|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member (9 bit)
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 272
|
Weird Networking Message
I just got this today as I opened up Firefox:
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j9...on-Problem.jpg What do I do? Do I have a virus or something? I've never seen this before in my life. Is this supposed to be a marketing trojan or is Microsoft trying to make me buy Windows Defender? What kind of free virus scanners could I use to find out if anything went wrong? Lemme know. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Member (9 bit)
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 272
|
I have a wireless router setup. Should I call Belkin to see how to secure this network?
It also brings me up to the next link: http://www.defender-review.com/?a=112 Is this real? How do I get rid of this problem? In my Virus Chest for Avast! I only have a Winamp Toolbar thing as an "Infected" item.... What do I do? |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Forum Administrator
Staff
Premium Member
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Joplin MO
Posts: 36,460
|
www.malwarebytes.org
Download and run the free anti-malware. You are protected just fine with a router, Windows firewall, and a quality antivirus and antispyware that runs in the background, such as AVG. What you are seeing is spyware, and it's completely bogus. *** Trojan Horse Zlob.G *** Last edited by glc; 12-11-2008 at 12:29 AM. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|