|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member (8 bit)
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Chatsworth, CA. USA
Posts: 191
|
In my mail this morn (o1-14-01) I received an e'mail that seemed to be like a regular (Joke a Day) that I subscribe
to but it had nothing but an e'mail address for the sender. The author used very poor spelling & grammar. His joke was somthing about Snowwhite & the 7 Dwarfs. To see what the seven dwarfs were up to an EXE. file was included. Being very leery, I dumped the whole smear. What do you think? Was this a virus? Has enybody else received this in they're mail. ???????? TIA |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Member (13 bit)
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Fullerton, CA
Posts: 7,030
|
Hi Crow,
Yes, that was a virus, I remember reading about it before. Good job deleting that thing. Details on the virus here: http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/ven...ybris.gen.html
__________________
"A witty saying proves nothing." - Voltaire |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Premium Member
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 9,231
|
Ooh thats a nasty virus .. you're what I've often wish others [who've forced me into dealing with security] would do, when in doubt simply delete.
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|