Go Back   PCMech Forums > PCMech Services and Support > Site and Forum Issues

Need Some Help? Type Your Keywords Here:

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-28-2012, 05:30 AM   #1
Member (9 bit)
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 260
pcmu_expired

Hi.. got an email supposedly from PCMech requesting me to reply... the subject was as in the title of this thread.. Is this legit or some sort of phishing? It was from an @aweber.com

cuzzzzz
cuzzzzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 03:50 PM   #2
glc
Forum Administrator
Staff
Premium Member
 
glc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Joplin MO
Posts: 41,182
We do use Aweber for managing our newsletters, but that sounds strange. Hang tight, I'll get Drisley to look at this.
glc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 08:16 AM   #3
PCMech Founder
Staff
 
drisley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,978
Send a message via ICQ to drisley
Yeah, that is from Aweber. That's our email list company. Its legit, although I'm not sure why it is being sent to you. I'm guessing you let your membership expire.
drisley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 03:53 PM   #4
Member (9 bit)
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 260
I wasn't notified about the expiration
cuzzzzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 03:00 AM   #5
Ride 'em Cowboy
Staff
Premium Member
 
EzyStvy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Dallas, Tx
Posts: 9,472
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuzzzzzz View Post
Hi.. got an email supposedly from PCMech requesting me to reply... the subject was as in the title of this thread.. Is this legit or some sort of phishing? It was from an @aweber.com

cuzzzzz
Me thinks you did receive notification
__________________
Imagine a world where dogs took bad owners to the pound...
EzyStvy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 09:15 AM   #6
Member (9 bit)
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 260
Me thinks you are wrong. I assume it would have been by email.. didn't get it.
cuzzzzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 12:08 PM   #7
Ride 'em Cowboy
Staff
Premium Member
 
EzyStvy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Dallas, Tx
Posts: 9,472
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuzzzzzz View Post
Hi.. got an email supposedly from PCMech requesting me to reply... the subject was as in the title of this thread.. Is this legit or some sort of phishing? It was from an @aweber.com

cuzzzzz
OH - My Bad. I thought you got an email that indicated you were about to expire
EzyStvy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Still Need Help? Type Your Keywords Here:


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1