Go Back   PCMech Forums > Help & Discussion > Software Discussion & Support

Need Some Help? Type Your Keywords Here:

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-20-2006, 07:16 PM   #1
Member (10 bit)
 
arix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 524
does this sound legit?

i found this and wondered if it was legic cause i dont want to put my paypal account in risk... this pays u up t .75 an hour of internet browsing http://www.surfjunky.com/index.php
arix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 10:02 PM   #2
Member (9 bit)
 
dogdude16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 463
im not sure but i wouldn't trust it
dogdude16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 10:52 PM   #3
ztx
Member (8 bit)
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 186
A quick google search shows, many well, unhappy people.

http://www.google.com/search?client=...=Google+Search
ztx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 10:56 PM   #4
Member (10 bit)
 
arix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 524
Yea i knew there was something wrong there...thank god i didnt subscribe.

Thanx
arix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 03:52 AM   #5
Member (12 bit)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,509
Yup, that is a definite scam.
That is about as legit as the clowns on E-Bay that claim to be selling "new" TAG Heuer, Corum and other high end watches.
jayb1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 07:09 AM   #6
Member (11 bit)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: England - UK
Posts: 1,227
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayb1234
Yup, that is a definite scam.
That is about as legit as the clowns on E-Bay that claim to be selling "new" TAG Heuer, Corum and other high end watches.
HAHAHA...

What planet do they think we are from?

Do people really buy their TAG Heuer and boast that it was only £5 from eBay? lol
__________________

** Custom Desktop: Core i3-530, 4GB Corsair RAM, 500GB WD HDD **
** Netbook: HP Mini 210, N450, 2GB RAM**
AnotherMuggle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 08:10 AM   #7
Computing Professor
Staff
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 11,718
Just in case anyone needs more info on why they should avoid this : http://blindecho.net/surfjunky/
__________________
Asus M4A77D, 64 X2 6000+, 4 GB Corsair DDR2 800 ram, Radeon 5770.
pam123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Still Need Help? Type Your Keywords Here:


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2