Go Back   PCMech Forums > Help & Discussion > Software Discussion & Support

Need Some Help? Type Your Keywords Here:

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-13-2004, 07:27 AM   #1
Got Privilege?
 
fudtone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: IA go Hawks
Posts: 1,257
Anyone ever buy from Spacert?

I just got some junk mail with this address in it.

Seems to be very good prices.


http://spacert.org/oem.html
__________________
P4 2.8E | 1.5GB ddr400 VR dual channel | Sony CD-R/RW | Windows XP | ATI X1950pro | Viewsonic P95F | Intel D865PERLX | WD 36g Raptor | MCHSI 3mb Cable
"Computers are useless. They can only give you answers." Pablo Picasso (1881 - 1973)
"Absence of proof is not proof of absence." William Cowper (1731 - 1800)
Wisdom Speaks: Have in your mind that which would constitute a miracle for
you. Get the vision. Suspend disbelief and skepticism. Allow yourself to
take the journey toward real magic.
fudtone is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 03:56 PM   #2
Member (11 bit)
 
Doobie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Mexico
Posts: 1,049
Send a message via AIM to Doobie Send a message via Yahoo to Doobie
The prices look good but I personally wouldn’t by from there because where you add your credit card information, the page doesn’t seem to be secure. So I would be a little cautious if I were you before I bought something from them.
Doobie is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 05:36 PM   #3
Member (12 bit)
 
andyms18a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: essex
Posts: 2,252
i agree with doobie the credit card is not secure and the goods come from Eastern Europe so at best you may get an English version at worst your credit card may get hammered
it looks to good to be true be very careful
__________________
Join the PcMech.com Folding@Home Team and Help Save Lives! Click Here!
Life only looks greener on the other side of the fence
andyms18a is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 10:22 PM   #4
Got Privilege?
 
fudtone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: IA go Hawks
Posts: 1,257
Yes I noticed the lack of Https when I clicked to order. At those prices impulse almost got the best of me.

Thanks for the feed back...
fudtone is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 07:44 AM   #5
Member (8 bit)
 
inforwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 181
Send a message via ICQ to inforwarrior Send a message via MSN to inforwarrior Send a message via Skype™ to inforwarrior
fqpissed

hey may be i shouldn't say this here but why be con by that site it does seem too good to be ture if i was you download edonkey and then download the software for free. and you have not heard this from me

www.edonkey.com
__________________
InFoRwArRiOr: MCP & Network+ certified
inforwarrior is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 08:23 AM   #6
Got Privilege?
 
fudtone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: IA go Hawks
Posts: 1,257
Do you consider that ethical?
fudtone is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 10:54 AM   #7
Member (8 bit)
 
inforwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 181
Send a message via ICQ to inforwarrior Send a message via MSN to inforwarrior Send a message via Skype™ to inforwarrior
fqpissed

the real answer is yes if its MS and no if its a program that a programmer has worked very hard at. why MS well if you know about your PC then you should know this MS are spying on you and US is monitoring all your URL i disagree with that
inforwarrior is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 04:06 PM   #8
Audio/Video Expert
 
SonicVanguard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 1,625
Hold on a minute.

inforwarrior - might I suggest you check the PCMechanic Membership guidelines (the FAQ). Discussion of illegal filesharing like you are suggesting is 100% against the rules.

Dave.
SonicVanguard is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 04:31 PM   #9
Premium Member
 
Statica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 9,231
inforwarrior:
We do not allow the discussion of illegal software on this board. Please read the FAQ. This is an official warning.
Statica is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Still Need Help? Type Your Keywords Here:


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2