Go Back   PCMech Forums > Help & Discussion > Software Discussion & Support

Need Some Help? Type Your Keywords Here:

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-10-2004, 05:29 PM   #1
Member (11 bit)
 
Blue_Gundam2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,340
Send a message via AIM to Blue_Gundam2002 Send a message via Yahoo to Blue_Gundam2002
cdsforyou.biz

Has anyone bought anything from http://www.cdsforyou.biz Or know were I can find any information on them to make sure there software is real and not just copies.
Blue_Gundam2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 06:17 PM   #2
Folding For PCMech
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: San Dimas, CA
Posts: 3,136
I remember seeing a site like this one a month or so ago, offering ridiculously low prices on software, and it was decided that they are dealing pirated software. If you look in the FAQ section, you will see that you need to buy SP's through them, a surefire sign of pirated material. How else do you sell XP Pro for $50 .
bigandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 07:23 PM   #3
Audio/Video Expert
 
SonicVanguard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 1,625
Well let's see...they ship by International Air Mail...so this is not a company based in the US. And I just purchased a new graphics workstation for the studio for motion graphics and the like - the OEM version of Photoshop CS was on the invoice for $419.00. Much better than the $649.00 retail...but more realistic than $60.00 on that site.

Dave.
__________________
Dave.

Go where there is no path and leave a trail.
SonicVanguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 01:35 PM   #4
glc
Forum Administrator
Staff
Premium Member
 
glc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Joplin MO
Posts: 37,790
Note, that you will not be able to register the software with the manufacturer................

Where does this software comes from ?

The software is shipped from Eastern Europe.

Uh huh. Can you spell piracy?
glc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 02:19 PM   #5
Member (11 bit)
 
Blue_Gundam2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,340
Send a message via AIM to Blue_Gundam2002 Send a message via Yahoo to Blue_Gundam2002
Thats what I was thinking after I read through the FAQ.
Blue_Gundam2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Still Need Help? Type Your Keywords Here:


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2