|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member (8 bit)
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Oceanside CA USA
Posts: 181
|
pdoxusrs.net?
The file pdoxusrs.net is in my root directory. What is it?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Member (10 bit)
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Harlingen, Texas
Posts: 757
|
this link mentions BDE as a possible source for the file. BDE can be from Borland or from adware/spyware.....probably spyware
here are three links: http://www.webservertalk.com/archive...-6-284791.html and: http://www.doxdesk.com/parasite/BDE.html and in case it is Kaaza related: http://www.123renamer.com/spyware-re...tall-kazaa.htm hope someone with some experience with this file also answers this thread soon but this will get you started. the BDE, as I remember, is installed with Kaaza. Last edited by tacoeater; 02-18-2005 at 10:40 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Forum Administrator
Staff
Premium Member
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Joplin MO
Posts: 37,786
|
There are 2 different BDE's. The spyware is Brilliant Digital Entertainment. The other one is Borland Database Engine and is totally legit, and pdoxusrs.net is the latter. All this means is that you installed something that uses the Borland Database Engine. WordPerfect Office is probably the best known one of these.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Member (8 bit)
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Oceanside CA USA
Posts: 181
|
Thanks tacoeater and glc for the response.
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|