|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
EGO MY LEGO
|
smallbusiness SMTP Connector - aol.com & bellsouth.net (smtp connector) problem
Everytime someone tries to send e-mail to aol.com or bellsouth.net accounts using an exchange account configured in outlook, all messages are hanging in the queue on my exchange server 2003 and never go out. when i clear the queue and refresh it it will state that the smallbusiness SMTP Connector - aol.com (smtp connector) default smtp virtual server is ready and it has a green check on the folder. as soon as someone tries to send to an aol account, the current state switch's to retry and the green check is gone from the folder and it just fails to send. the only thing to do is delete the message with NDR to sender and refresh the queue and it comes back as ready again. i have tested sending to other accounts, people have sent to an adelphia.net account and those go through. i just tried sending to bellsouth and those are not going through either. i have the pop connector setup on this server to bring mail in to the exchange mailbox's.
Here is a screenshot: [img=http://img240.imageshack.us/img240/6599/exchangequeueproblemshq8.th.jpg] I dont have any recipient, sender or connection filters setup. everything else appears to be working, i dont see any failures in the event viewer pertaining to email not being able to send in the appllication log or the system log. My ISP service is through adelphia soon to be comcast, i have a dynamic ip address. My e-mail is hosted at godaddy, and i have the pop connector setup routing email to exchange mailbox's. if i login to send mail on godaddy's website then the mail goes through to the recipients with no bounce backs, so i have narrowed it down to either my ip address being blocked as a source of spam or some issue with my small business server, specifically my smtp connectors for bellsouth and aol. What are some blacklist websites that are credible that i can use to check my ip against to see if im blacklisted. Does anyone have any tips or guidance when calling bellsouth and aol to have them remove me from a blacklist if my ip is on one or both of these companies list? If its not bc of my ip then what else should i look at? i have checked and my ip is blacklisted on sorbs http://www.us.sorbs.net/ but from what it sounds like the only reason y i am listed is bc its a dynamic ip. here are some Non-Delivery Reports (NDR) from test messages i have sent trying to figure this out.. This message was rejected due to the current administrative policy by the destination server. Please retry at a later time. If that fails, contact your system administrator. myemail.net #4.3.2 trying to figure out this NDR code???????? There was a SMTP communication problem with the recipient's email server. Please contact your system administrator. myemail.net #5.5.0 smtp;550 greatplacetoworks1@schoolone.com: Recipient address rejected: No such user (greatplacetoworks1@schoolone.com) i was given the wrong email address since the server returned with 550 no such user. There was a SMTP communication problem with the recipient's email server. Please contact your system administrator. myemail.net #5.5.0 smtp;554 Blocked by Intercept: go to http://intercept.borderware.com/lookup?ip=xx.xxx.xxx.xx apparently i was blocked cause of my dynamic ip address.
__________________
_______________________________________________________________________ Inspirion 8600/centrino 1.6ghz/1024mb ram/80gb hard drive hitachi/intel pro wireless 2200bg/15.4sxga/Ati 128mb Radeon Mobility 9600/xp pro w/sp2 dimension 4700/P4 2.8ghz 800mhz FSB/1.5 ddr2 ram PC 3200/2X160gb sata maxtor 8mb cache RAID 1/19 in dell flat panel/windows server 2003 Small Business Server standard edition SP1 w/Exchange SP2 Last edited by Ob1; 12-04-2006 at 11:27 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
EGO MY LEGO
|
update
looks like i fixed it. what i did was setup a smarthost for exchange to use to route all mail to my isp mail server to send out. so far nothing getting caught in the queue, and so far no bounce backs or NDR's. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|